the Solution Stylist’s summer

solutionstylistssummer

Summer is here and I could not possibly be more excited!

I feel so lucky to have the opportunity to be working out East for the summer- I am absolutely looking forward to morning runs, sunset beach strolls, BBQs with friends, time spent in my mom’s garden…I could go on and on. Here are some of the things I am looking forward to the most this summer. Stay tuned for more favorites throughout the summer!

EAT:

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 6.17.56 AM

Tutto il Giorno: Tutto is hands-down one of my favorite restaurants, and lucky for me  (and you!) this restaurant is not only located in Sag Harbor (the original location) but also in Southampton and Tribeca. The atmosphere is perfect- cozy, yet minimalist and totally chic (Gabby Karen De Felice, daughter of Donna Karan, designed it!) My girlfriends and I love going here- their “simple Southern Italian cuisine” is to die for. I highly recommend the Tartara or the Polpo to start, the Branzino as a main course (or the Ravioli if you’re in the mood for pasta) with a side of the Herb Fries.

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 6.16.33 AM

Fresh veggies & fruits GALORE from mom’s organic garden


SIP:

Mocha Monkey at Lisa’s Lovely Organic Juice Bar: Oh my, Mocha Monkey! What a (healthy) treat- I tried this smoothie which has almonds, banana, cacao powder, dates and a boost from espresso at the grand opening earlier this summer and let’s just say, I cannot wait until I’m in East Hampton again so that I can cool off with this super yummy, super energizing smoothie. I may have to make a special trip to East Hampton just to treat myself to one of these! This new juice bar in East Hampton offers lots of original juice combinations, smoothies, acai bowls and salads.


INDULGE:

13562544414_a340bea646_m

           *image

BuddhaBerry: call me crazy, but I am so obsessed with this place that I have been known to frequent this Sag Harbor (and Montauk) sweet spot even in the winter. If you love frozen yogurt, you will think you’re in heaven when you visit BuddhaBerry- and if you’re craving a different frozen treat, BuddhaBerry has you covered with their organic, fat & dairy free sorbets, italian ice and reduced fat gelatos. My personal fave is their dairy-free Coconut flavor with raspberries, blueberries, blackberries and a dash of chocolate sprinkles. Yum!


DO:

0000s_0033                              *image

Saturday Nights at Southampton Social Club : ah…summer nights. Maybe it’s just me, but it just seems so much easier to get dressed up to go out in the summertime. I mean, what’s so difficult about throwing on a pair of espadrille wedges, my favorite white skinny jeans (note to self: order several more pairs of these!), and a breezy silk top like this one from Everlane ? Another option that can be so simple yet so chic-  a summer dress with a great pair of heels. That’s what I wear when I spend time dancing the night away with my friends at the Southampton Social Club. Their backyard garden has been the backdrop of summer Saturday nights for me for the last couple years, and this year we’ll definitely be continuing the tradition!

ruschmeyers-sign*image

Week nights at Ruschmeyer’s : I never went to sleep-away camp as a child, but going to Ruschmeyer’s in the summertime is what my dream sleep-away camp would be like: great company, great food, and great entertainment all the time. The atmosphere is whimsical, charmingly nautical – it truly evokes every last vibe of Montauk’s free spirit. Sure, it’s fun to go to Ruschmeyer’s during the weekend but Ruschmeyer’s hosts events like Monday Movie Night and Locals Night on Thursdays for those of us who find ourselves in the Hamptons beyond Sunday.

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 6.18.55 AM

Backyard BBQs with the ladies


Leave a Reply

