5 Things…I Adore from Nordstrom’s Summer Clearance Sale

Oh my goodness…it’s that time again! Nordstrom is having a clearance sale for their summer items, and so I had to check it out. I’m a total sucker for sales, especially when Nordstrom has them. There are a handful of pieces that have been on my “Must Have” list for summer and fall, and it looks like I’ll be able to cross some of those things off the list thanks to this sale!

_10431677

Taylor Dresses Cotton Jacquard Fit & Flare Dress

Spring and summer are peak seasons for events, from graduations to birthday brunches to weddings. I am always on the hunt for a great dress to wear to events like those, and this one definitely fits the bill. I love that it’s 100% cotton, too.

_8746145

Halogen Long Sleeve Chambray Shirt

I absolutely love chambray shirts. I bought one years ago, and now I consider chambray shirts to be a year-round wardrobe staple. There are lighter weight options like this one for spring/summer, and heavier weights for autumn/winter but despite the weight, these shirts are just so easy to throw on with a pair of jeans. Also- these shirts can easily be dressed up with a pair of heels and the right jewelry.

_9976452

Vince Camuto Carlotte Pointy Toe Pump

Last weekend, a bunch of my girlfriends and I went out to dance and one of my friends threw on this fantastic pair of cobalt pumps. I had instant shoe envy! My wardrobe consists of mostly neutrals and blue pieces, and my collection of shoes is pretty much the same in terms of color variety. My friend wore a similar pair of cobalt pumps with medium-dye denim and it looked fantastic. Adding these to my shopping cart!

_7627982

Barbour Summer Liddesdale Gilet Vest

I know, I know. It’s not even close to fall yet…but I strongly believe in stocking up for future seasons when you see a piece that is reduced in price and you know you’ll wear it. For me, that’s definitely this vest. Come October (possibly even September- but hopefully not!) I know I’ll be on the hunt for a lightweight vest like this one.

_10202637

Zella ‘Live In – Streamline’ Reversible Mesh Inset Capris

Meet your new favorite pair of workout capris. I absolutely adore these – I have too many pairs to count! Zella, which is a Nordstrom brand, makes an athletic apparel line that I cannot seem to get enough of. Every time I notice they’re on sale I stock up because they’re totally affordable, not to mention how comfortable and darling they are.

XO

-j.

Leave a Reply

