From Pool to Party…We’ve Got You Covered

Ooh la la, this summer is heating up, and I’m cranking up the AC! I cannot believe that tomorrow is the first day of July. Where did June go, and can someone please press pause on this sweet summer of 2015?

As New York finally heats up, I’m putting the finishing touches on my summer wardrobe. I dipped by toes in the ocean the other day, and it seems that it’s warming up (very slightly)…which means that it’s time to get ready for those seemingly never-ending beach/pool days that fade into long summer nights. I’m very much  ready to pull off the “I just stepped off the beach, and now I’m ready for my Rose please and thank you” look and I think these cover-ups are just what the beach bum ordered.

pool-690034_640

5 Cover-Ups that go from Pool to Party

Screen Shot 2015-06-29 at 7.39.34 AM

Michael Michael Kors Belted Paisley Cover-Up Tunic via Lord & Taylor

I love that this cover-up comes with a belt to accent the waist- the v-neck is also super flattering and I cannot get enough of this print!

Screen Shot 2015-06-29 at 7.35.04 AMNanette Lepore Solana Beach Tunic via SHOPBOP
Now I’m usually not a fan of pink, but I think that this beach tunic is just oh-so darling. It’s slightly boho which makes it the perfect go-to cover-up for more casual occasions.
8771413_fpxVince Camuto Whimsical Garden Swim Cover Up Maxi Dress via Bloomingdale’s
So easy to wear, and so beautiful especially for the less busty ladies. I love that this dress has pleating in the front and has a higher hem in front to show some extra (tan?) leg.
8755699_fpxLauren Ralph Lauren Crushed Cotton Covers Paige Swim Cover Up Dress via Bloomingdale’s
Ralph Lauren can do no wrong in my book, and this cover up is no exception.
_10417091MinkPink Evening Bloom Cover-Up Maxi Dress via Nordstrom
Just say yes to this dress! The slit on the side gives it that breezy flair, and the cobalt blue and orange floral print of this dress will catch the eyes of everyone.

XO

-j.

Leave a Reply

