5 Things…To Take Note Of

IMG_7945

Pierre when he smells my chili cooking…RUN!

I have a massive, massive confession.

This morning, I thought that I had seen a flake or two but it was right before 11am (when I have my second coffee cup of the day) so I figured I was just seeing things. I poured myself another cup and went on with my day.

Then this afternoon, I was running around the village and soon enough it started to snow. Not just one flake. Not just two flakes. A lot, a lot of flakes. This time I was most definitely not seeing things. Right away, I felt the need to run to the grocery store and stock up on soup and other cold-weather food essentials.

So this is where my confession comes into play: as soon as the first cold-spell occurs, I begin to eat like it’s nobody’s business. You would think that I was a bear preparing to hibernate…but oh no, I just love to make soups & chilis & homemade breads & roasted chicken & roasted pork, etc.. After stocking up earlier today, I decided to start off making one of my favorites: turkey chili (recipe to be added later!). As if that wasn’t enough, I decided that in the spirit of Pumpkin Spice Season I ought to make a pumpkin-y dessert…see bonus #6 for the recipe I based my truffles on. So good.

Alrighty, time to finish eating my chili, change into my pj’s, and get back to work!

XX.

  1. Good to know this time of year: why leaves change color
  2. Stumbled upon this article which proves that a minimal wardrobe can (and does) work
  3. Not exactly new news: I love J.Crew, but they’ve created a beast out of me…here’s why
  4. Is that PSL really worth it? (No)
  5. It’s not even Halloween yet, but I’m very excited about my second annual coastal-themed Christmas tree. Currently checking out ornaments by West Elm
  6. BONUS round: what to eat if you feel disappointed by Starbuck’s altered PSL…(but actually, I never really liked those lattes anyway)
Leave a Reply

